DU MSc Botany Syllabus

Delhi University MSc Botany Syllabus – MSc Botany Programme complete syllabus structure now available at online. Before start study with University of Delhi, all MSc Botany Candidates need to check and refer whole syllabus structure of Master of Science in Botany Programme so they will start and complete their study easily.

In MSc Botany Syllabus Structure, candidates will get information about its subjects and papers. MSc Botany Syllabus also known as MSc Botany Curriculum in other word. So if candidates want to know about programme details and structure then they must check syllabus of MSc Botany which implement and set up by Delhi University for all their candidates.

DU MSc Botany Syllabus Structure:

Semester 1

No Title
1 Cell and Molecular Biology
2 Genetics and Cytogenetics
3 Physiology and Biochemistry
4 Recombinant DNA Technology And Proteomics

Semester 2

No Title
1 Developmental Biology
2 Systematics, Evolution and Environmental Science
3 Plant Biotechnology and Resource Utilization
4 Pathogens and Pests Of Crop Plants

Semester 3

No Title
1 Algae, Environment and Human Welfare
2 Microbes and Microbial Technology
3 Advances in Archegoniatae
4 Principles of Ecology
5 Evolutionary Biology
6 Bioinformatics, Computational Biology and Biostatistics
7 Genomics and Proteomics
8 Immunology

Semester 4

No Title
1 In Vitro Technologies and Industrial Applications
2 Reproductive Biology of Flowering Plants
3  Molecular Interactions of Plants With Symbionts, Pathogens and Pests
4 Advanced Genetics and Plant Breeding
5 Agricultural Ecology – Principles and Applications
6 Advanced Plant Systematics
7 Contemporary Concepts and Methods In Cell Biology
8 Topics In Plant Physiology and Biochemistry

MSc Botany Syllabus may not same in all session and years. University can make changes and upgrading in syllabus according to current need and to develop skills of candidates as per future demands.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *