DU BA Hons Political Science Syllabus

Delhi University BA Hons Political Science Syllabus – BA Hons Political Science Programme complete syllabus structure now available at online. Before start study with University of Delhi, all BA Hons Political Science Candidates need to check and refer whole syllabus structure of Bachelors of Arts Honours in Political Science Programme so they will start and complete their study easily.

In BA Hons Political Science Syllabus Structure, candidates will get information about its subjects and papers. BA Hons Political Science Syllabus also known as BA Hons Political Science Curriculum in other word. So if candidates want to know about programme details and structure then they must check syllabus of BA Hons Political Science which implement and set up by Delhi University for all their candidates.

DU BA Hons Political Science Syllabus Structure:

Semester 1

Paper No. Paper Title
1 Colonialism in India
2 Understanding Political Theory
3 Constitutional Democracy and Govt. in India
4 Concurrent – Qualifying Language

Semester 2

Paper No. Paper Title
5 Nationalism in India
6 Political Theory: Concepts and Debates
7 Political Processes in India
8 Concurrent – Credit Language

Semester 3

Paper No. Paper Title
9 Introduction to comparative govt. and Politics
10 Theories of Administration
11 Theories of International Relations and World History
12 Concurrent – Interdisciplinary

Semester 4

Paper No. Paper Title
13 Political Institutions and Processes in Comparative Perspective
14 Public Policy and Administration in India
15 Global Politics
16 Concurrent – Discipline Centered I

Semester 5

Paper No. Paper Title
17 Indian Political Thought-I
18 Classical Political Philosophy
19 Development Process and Social Movements in Contemporary India
20 Any one from below
  A. Understanding South-Asia
  B. The African Experience: Polity and Economy
  C. Feminism Theory and Practices
  D. Dilemmas in Politics
  E. Public Policy in India
21 Indian Political Thought-II

Semester 6

Paper No. Paper Title
22 Modern Political Philosophy
23 India’s Foreign Policy
24 Any one from below
  A. Contemporary Political Economy
  B. Feminism and Indian Politics
  C. The United Nations and Global Conflicts
  D. State Institutions and Civil Society Organisations in India
25 Concurrent – Discipline Centered II

BA Hons Political Science Syllabus may not same in all session and years. University can make changes and upgrading in syllabus according to current need and to develop skills of candidates as per future demands.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *